Craving Chips?? Make them yourself!!!

If anyone knows much about me they should know that I love hot chips and often get cravings for the delicious potato snack.

Obviously, if you haven’t got it by now, we are on a budget which doesn’t really cater to buying french fries at exuberant prices and even if there was a Maccas around the corner and they were cheap, those chips don’t really cut it for me anymore.

So instead of buying hot chips, we bought potatoes! Potatoes are cheap at the best of times and after buying 4 large ones, we took them home, peeled them and, since there was no oven, shallow fried them in a frying pan on the stove.

So yum and delicious and I got to be a greedy guts and eat more chips than I could even handle!

20120610-174035.jpg

20120610-174040.jpg

20120610-174050.jpg

– Kelly

