Daniel’s Fun Time

Alright people, although Kelly and I were meant to go to the park and enjoy a day of picnics and snacks, birds and flowers, I was lucky enough to stumble onto the holy grail. I am a nerd at heart and I love science, hence this attraction got me…

As we arrived at the station that the “Century Park” was at, I saw out of the corner of my eye the Shanghai Science and Technology Museum…initial I went just to see and look although it turned into a must. Kelly was willing to see what it was like and for he 45CNY ($7AUD) entry we went in.

This museum was really really cool, honestly I could have spent a day in there with 13 permanent displays and 4 stories of facts. Almost all of the exhibits and writings were translated into English, which saved us.

They also have an Imax, 3D and 4D cinemas, although no English subtitles. Along with the Physics exhibit on life and the space section my favourite was the very detailed “Animal Kingdom” display with the continents of the world divided to show their natural wildlife. Majority of the animals were very realistic as they were taxidermies.

Although the cake was taken by the exhibit that was like Science works in Melbourne on Crack! There were hundreds of mind teasers and hands on science experiments, needless to say I went running through it like a child in a candy shop and tried everything.

The museum was very detailed and honestly had something for everyone, evolution of technology and human findings, animals, games and movies. It was a great half-day experience and would recommend it for the money any day!

